Academic Programs Technical Programs College Catalog Calendars Directories Contact Us  


Lamar State College - Port Arthur Campus Announcements

Campus Announcements

05/13/2014 - LSC-PA inducts 69 into Phi Theta Kappa national honor society

 photo 5-13-14PTKinductsofficers-members_zps0d744003.jpg

PORT ARTHUR – Phi Theta Kappa’s Alpha Lambda Rho chapter at Lamar State College-Port Arthur inducted its newest officers along with 69 new members during a ceremony held this past Sunday, May 4, at the Carl Parker Center.
PHOTO: Phi Theta Kappa’s Alpha Lambda Rho chapter at Lamar State College-Port Arthur recently inducted its newest officers for the 2014-15 school term. Pictured, from left, are Vice President Michelle Francois, President Tara Williams, and Secretary/Historian Kayleigh Pope.

Incoming President Tara Williams of Port Arthur led the induction in front of an overflow crowd of family and other supporters of the honor society students. Also installed were Vice President Michelle Francois of Port Arthur and Secretary/Historian Kayleigh Pope of Galveston.

The Phi Theta Kappa Society, with more than 1,500 chapters in the United States and abroad, is the only internationally acclaimed honor society serving two-year colleges which offer associate degree programs.

After a welcome from LSC-PA President Dr. W. Sam Monroe, PTK co-sponsor Grace Megnet, Art instructor at LSC-PA, offered the keynote address.

Alpha Lambda Rho initiates who qualified for membership during the Fall 2013 semester:

BEAUMONT: Airon Rynolds III, Lanna R. Mull;

BRIDGE CITY: Jessica Lynn Foutz, Chelsea Lena Phillips;

CARROLLTON: John Muriuki Maina;

DALLAS: Nicholas Nyangulara Miyogo;

GALVESTON: Kayleigh Pope;

GARLAND: Chinwendu Chinanu Nwaogbe;

GROVES: Laura Anne Castille, Brandon John Ivins, Jose O. Salgado;

HAMSHIRE: Casey Shawn Ling;

HOCKLEY: Sherrie Denise Morace;

HOUSTON: Jacqueline Andrea Marcus;

NEDERLAND: Miranda R. Hayes, Morgan Elizabeth LeBlanc, Angela Regina Walker;

ORANGE: Belinda Kaye Jimerson-Colston;

PORT ARTHUR: Tynitsha S. Chatman, Michelle LaShawn Francois, Dalleshia Rene Granger, Rosa Mariela Munguia, Catherine Alicia Pablo, Jorge Jesus Perez, Jermaine Nicholas Wilson;

PORT NECHES: Rebecca Jo Stephens.

Alpha Lambda Rho initiates who qualified during the Spring 2014 semester:

ANACOCO, La.: Marci D’Lynn West.

BAYTOWN: Kenady Michelle Magouirk;

BEAUMONT: Kellie Marie Guidry, Monica E. Horton, Dasia Javon Knighton, Madison Ace Orta;

BRIDGE CITY: Kathryn Ann Beebe;

GROVES: Julie Anne Andrews, Tori Rae Chatagnia, Taylor Leigh’An Chatagnier, Reagan Catlyn Jones, Lindsey Lucille Delatte, Robin Ren Masters, Crystal R. McDowell, Dara Denise Northcutt, Alba Yicela Sabogal, Haili Alyce Stratton;

NEDERLAND: Kennith Wilson Byers, Andrew James Lee, Brianna Michelle Miller, Angela Nicole Varela;

PORT ARTHUR: Shanna Marie Cavazos, Karissa Nicole Grado, Jesus Diaz Gutierrez, Jonesha Harris, JoJo Shanshe Joseph, Jeffrey Mayo, Shylvia Andrea Monsivais, Syntenyal Lynette Noel, Shauntral La Quise Pollard, Guadalupe Sambrano, Faith Donna Semien, Lance M. Taylor, Evelyn Vargas;

PORT NECHES: Christina Adela Guerra, Jan Elizabeth Guidry, Terry Hiep Pham, Sarah Marie Vanveckhoven, Coyth Michaela Whitney, Hailey Renee Zampini;

VIDOR: Ashley Michelle Bunner, Syeda Aleeza Kazmi.

(more announcements...)


Mission Statement | Compact with Texans | Texas State Search (TRAIL) | TexasOnline | Texas Homeland Security | Student Right-to-Know | Student Discrimination Policy
Website Privacy Policy | Website Accessibility Policy | Open Records Policy | “Where the Money Goes” | Gainful Employment Programs | Report Fraud and Abuse
Tobacco-Free Campus Policy | Information Resources Policies | Emergency Notification (eLERTS)  | Senate Bill 111 Information | House Bill 2504 Information 
Coordinating Board Student Complaint Procedure | Goals for Student Achievement

Title IX  |  Online Institutional Resume

Lamar State College - Port Arthur - 1500 Procter Street, Port Arthur, TX 77641 - (409) 983-4921 - 1-800-477-5872